Chops n Shrimps

This is my favourite Tex-Mex Diner in Abu Dhabi. Let me tell you – to be honest when I started typing this blog, the first thing I wanted ya’ll to know is about their Lamb Ribs! Before anything, Before how the place is , before how the staff is, before everything I’d like to talk about their amazing perfectly cooked lamb ribs – These Guys making the best Lamb Ribs in Abu Dhabi. Juicy , flavorsome and literally will leave you dying for more. They served it along with mash potato and I would rate it the best mash potato I’ve had so far. I could go on about it for ages.. Honestly too good. The two together was an interestingly delicious combo.

IMG_8460.JPG

Back to everything else – Chops n Shrimps is a really cozy  , vibrant place located in Najda . The whole restarurant is 19′ American Themed. Filled with planes , old cassete players etc. Total Eye – catcher.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

They’re staff welcome you so well. you feel like you’re walking into your second home or first  😛 I have to put it out there that the hospitality was on point. Very satisfied.

For starters we had their super cheesy mozarella sticks. That stretches forever. and is so good , cooked perfectly. and nice and crispy on the outside. When the cheese pull lasts forever that is when you know you got the perfect mozerella sticks and this was one of those!

IMG_8404

We also tried their Dynamite Shrimps. Shrimps dipped in the perfect dynamite sauce was so delicious. I could have it all day and still not get tired of it.

IMG_8390.JPG

Thereafter we ordered the Lamb Ribs – which you already know about 😉 .

For mains we ordered their Sprcialty Beef Burger. Holy crap that was momre than GREAT. The amazing this is the quantity is a lot and the beef bacon and patty all ofit together was a great mix for the Burger.

IMG_8443.JPG

Along with we enjoyed their mocktails – Galaxy, Pink Lemon and watermelon + Kiwi. This was definitely a different blend of ingredients for drinks. I had high expectations however I was not very pleased with how it tasted. But it definitely was an interesting mix of drinks. Their drinks menu had alot of other choices as well.
IMG_8529.JPG

For dessert we hit it off with their best seller red velvet cheesecake. Red velvet and cheese cake together was the best I could ask for. Cannot be more satisied with how it tastes. It was perfect to end our dinner on a happy note. Must try this one.

IMG_8552.JPG

Overall, completely satisfying. Every dish had its own unique taste and it all tasted so fresh and so delicious to a point where we could’nt really point out anything negative about the food. We were happy with everything starting from appetizers to mains to dessert. Rarely we come across restaurants where they serve every dish to their best taste and presentation and this is DEFINITELY ONE OF THOSE WITHOUT DOUBT. I dont usually drag on about restaurants but this place is definitely worth trying and I’ve given my honest thoughts on every dish above. Love it. One place i will for sure visit again.

IMG_8539.JPG

 
Chops & Shrimps Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

 

Leave a comment