Eczema, makeup and being a brown girl.

Hey guys ! WELCOME TO OUR BLOGG !!!

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for a very long time but never got myself up to do it. So here I am finally doing it. Basically in this blog, I will review makeup products that I use on a daily basis or occasionally or just whatever product I spend my money on.

Instagram-what-money-6f8a5b

The makeup world has evolved to a different level in the past few years. However, from where I come from makeup still means eye liner and powder (baby powder not even compact powder). Every time I do a full-face makeup especially if I do a red lip my mom brings me a tissue box to wipe it off because its “too much” even if it’s a lip balm with red tint to its considered too much. Back in India just foundation is enough for people to look at you like you’re an alien. The society and culture from where I’m from does not really accept the concept of makeup completely which gives me more of the reason to continue doing it.

I don’t believe you need makeup to look beautiful everyone is beautiful in their own ways but if it’s something that makes you confident and you do it for yourself and you feel good wearing makeup then why not. Do it for yourself!

9b91e15a1340af13ebd21891b83434dbdbf8c9598c20067c3f9d0fada69edf88

I have eczema since birth and hence most of the time my skin is dry and there’s redness and all sorts of skin problems. For those who are not aware of what eczema is it’s a skin condition where you have irritated skin with redness and inflamed patches of skin and you are basically allergic to most things. Different people have different allergic reactions mine happens to be towards any food from kfc, mcdonalds, pizza hut and all kinds of good food, sea food, spices, weather, dust pretty much everything. My fam-bam likes to blame it on makeup since they are already against it and it’s the one thing they would very much like me to stop using. But truth be told I have zero reactions on my skin from makeup products I use and I’ve been eczematic since birth and I don’t remember being born with full face makeup and contour. There have been days where my face looked completely effed up as if I got beat up so bad and its all just from eczema times like this can really be depressing for young girls. Eczema can really be a pain the wrong place.

So yeah hence I decided to do review on products for dry skin and eczematic people like myself.

There’s literally nothing I do with my life that is productive. Its not that I don’t want to be productive I really try to be but it just doesn’t work out. So, I figured why not just continue doing what I’m good at than trying new things lol. I’m no makeup guru or whatsoever but I like to play around with makeup and test new products. Now when I say new products i don’t try high end products because of course I aint rich enough for that and even I were my mom would probably slaughter me for spending that kind of money on makeup 😀 . I live on a budget!

britney-meme

Being a brown girl and finding the right kind of makeup can be challenging. You gotta match your foundation with your neck and sometimes you don’t find the right shade of foundation and then there’s eye makeup which can go wrong even after watching numerous YouTube tutorials. So, I will talk about how I deal with these issues on a budget.

So basically, to sum it up I will do reviews on budget makeup products especially for those who experience dry to extremely dry skin conditions. If you are starting out on makeup and you have dry skin and you want to know what you should spend you’re cash on watch out for my posts. There are a lot of products out there that looks very appealing and is advertised heavily but will turn out to be a total disappointment once you actually buy it and try it. But once you try it there’s no going back to change it. I’ve been there a lot so I really think you gotta test and try the products or research about it before you invest in it. Especially for dry skin because not all products will work with the skin type.

Leave a comment